It’s been approximately 3 months since I’ve posted anything, and I feel really bad about that. It’s just that I have so much already going on that I totally forget about writing. And when I don’t write for long, I don’t feel like writing. Simple. 😛

My life has been really crazy lately. Class 11 sucks! Never before have I actually hated any session. But then, this year was intolerable. It seems all the studying I do doesn’t have any value whatsoever. Why am I suddenly wining about class 11? Because I just gave my terminal 2 exams! 

 

Starting with practicals.

 

Chemistry practical was good (something which I had not expected at all). The syllabus was huge and we generally have to rote memorize all the tests and reactions, something which I’m not good at. But then I managed that part pretty well during my prep. This time, instead of an oral viva, there was a small written test (5 questions), which was really easy-peasy.

Physics practical was a bit frustrating because I got the two most difficult and lengthy experiments to perform.

Biology practical was again tiring because I was not well and we had to stand for like 3.5 hours (we were not allowed to sit). But bio practicals are far more interesting than phy and chem! I love them! But I totally screwed up the viva.

 

And then the theory. :[

 

Chemistry. The syllabus was huge. And the paper was -_- . Still, I performed better than I had expected. (Or did I? No idea.)

Informatics Practices. I can totally ignore this subject and still manage to get good marks. One day before my IP theory exam, instead of studying, I went with my friends to attend my friend’s sister’s wedding function. And amongst all the subjects, my IP exam was the best one. :p

Biology. I love biology.  But this time, our syllabus only covered the botany portion (no human physiology). And I don’t have a particular liking for botany. Still, we got plenty of time to prepare for exam. But the questions in the exam were too tricky.

Physics. I hate this subject now. I never understand the point of giving so many derivations in the paper when they should be giving more of conceptual questions. Seriously, which is better- students rote memorizing the steps of derivations, or devoting that time to understand where is that concept applied in practical life? But our physics teacher is great this year. I don’t go to any tuitions but I’m still able to understand the concepts taught in school. But the exam was miserable, just like my term 1 exams.

 

Truth be told my class 11 is not going that great at all. My performance is not at all satisfactory compared to all other previous classes (wherein scoring CGPA 10 was easy for me). But this year, I’m literally struggling to gain some marks.

 

Moreover, this year I was made the School Science Captain, which is again becoming hectic. I applied for this post because I thought I would not be given a lot of work to do. But then I can say that I have worked more than any other member of the guild. There was this national level project our school was supposed to be a part of, more like a competition sort of thing. And among students, I was the in-charge. We worked on that project for months, and I spent a lot of school hours on that. And there were so many other things I was supposed to take charge of. But I chose to ignore them. You see, every teacher thinks that since I’m the Science captain, I’m supposed to get involved in every Science thing happening in school. But then, I’m only a human being. I don’t want my studies to suffer because of this (given that my studies are already suffering a lot).

Till now I’ve been only working under teachers for getting things implemented in school. I really want to do something on my own, without any teacher dictating me. But then, let’s see where that goes.

 

Today my terminal-2 examinations got over. I really wanted to take a break from studies for a day or two. I had spent nights studying continuously without sleeping. And now, I’m totally exhausted. But in a few days, I have my 3rd Aakash All-India test coming up and I’m supposed to study for that. So no breaks. 😦

Good thing is that my parents are being really supportive, specially my dad. I always feel free to discuss my grades with him. No matter how much I score, he always appreciates me for my every little effort. And I love him for that.

So again, as I said, class 11 sucks! I can’t wait for it to get over. Too much stress, so many tensions! Ugghhhh!

So, a small motivation for me, and for all eleventhies out there reading my post (hopefully):

No human ever became interesting by not failing. The more you fail and recover and improve, the better you are as a person. Ever meet someone who’s always had everything work out for them with zero struggle? They usually have the depth of a puddle. Or they don’t exist.” – Chris Hardwick

Aanndddd…

I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. Twenty-six times I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.

– Michael Jordan

P.S. I wrote these two quotes on a paper and taped it on my study cupboard. I’m so desperately in need for some motivation. :p

P.P.S  Did I ever mention that my blog got two years old some three months back? No, right? Anyways, my blog got two years old some three months back. :p

I really wanted to write something that day, just like last year,but then again, busy me. -_-

Happy belated b’day blog! Live long and prosper. This one’s for you:

blog anniversary

P.P.P.S (if that’s a thing): Writing this post felt good! 🙂

Sayonara

YK

13 thoughts on “Catching up On My (Lifeless) Life

  1. Dear Rowling – 11th class is just the start, many a battles are ahead of you. I am sure you would come out stronger – with flying colors 🙂

    All the best with Akash Test !!!

    Like

    1. Class 12 syllabus is more interesting than class 11. Next year would be a lot more easier than this one (I hope).

      This phase comes in everyone’s lives, and I’m sure I’ll cherish these times as well in the future. 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by.

      Like

    1. No, don’t worry. 🙂
      The thing is, I chose not to study from any tuition. And the Aakash course I selected was distance learning. I always study at my own pace . It sometimes feels that due to this reason I’m being left behind, but I believe self study is always fruitful in the long run.
      But there are students performing better than me. So for now you don’t need to worry about that part. 🙂

      Like

  2. Heyie yukta.. U r a very hardworking person.. Worry not.. Things will fall into place soon as u wud get used to the rigour.. I know may ppl crumble nd believe it or not I crumbled too..( I will share my story sometime if u want 😉 ).. But the best thing is to learn from all circumstances nd give it best shot.. But keep one thing in mind u need lot of SMARtwork along with hardworking to climb up the ladder of success.. Best wishes.. 🙂

    Like

Let's talk!

